passport and visa in Chicago

Consulate of the Netherlands in Chicago

visa application in Chicago

The Dutch Consulate is a diplomatic mission in Chicago and is appointed by the Embassy of the Netherlands in Washington. Below you will find the contact details of the consulate as well as the name of the Dutch consul serving in Chicago.

Contact details of the Dutch Consulate in Chicago - the United States


Netherlands Consulate General in Chicago, the United States - 303 East Wacker Drive, Suite 2600 - Chicago - Illinois 60601 - United States

Telephone Number:

(+1) 312 7801314

Fax Number:

(+1) 312 8569218




Mr Klaas van der Tempel - Consul General

Office Hours:

Monday-Friday 09.00-16.00 (by appointment only)


The Dutch Consulate in Chicago

is a lower level diplomatic representative office appointed by the Embassy of the Netherlands in the United States and is lead by Mr Klaas van der Tempel - Consul General of the Netherlands to the United States.

Type of Consulate

Some Dutch consulates in the United States are honorary consulates and do not handle visa or passport matters.

Inquire the consulate in Chicago directly or visit the official website of the consulate

Consular Appointment

Before you visit the Dutch consulate in Chicago, make sure that you first check if you need an appointment.

Travel Insurance

For worldwide travel insurance including the Netherlands and the United States , click here

Important notices related to consular matters

- For Dutch visa applications, passports for the Netherlands and other consulate matters related to the Netherlands please contact the consulate in Chicago directly by telephone (+1) 312 7801314 or email

- In the United States you will find consulates of the Netherlands in Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Cincinnati, Cleveland, Dallas, Denver, Detroit, Grand Rapids, Honolulu, Houston, Jacksonville, Los Angeles, Miami, Minneapolis, New Orleans, New York, Orlando, Philadelphia, Phoenix, Pittsburgh, Portland, Raleigh, Salt Lake City, San Diego, San Francisco, Seattle and St Louis.

- Many other countries such as Mexico, Moldova, Japan, Nepal, Taiwan, Australia, Hungary, Ecuador, Luxembourg, Canada and more hold appointed consular departments in Chicago.